Ooooo What are YOU wearing?!

14 Aug

No, I’m not being dirty and neither am I rubbing my thighs as I’m asking, This, my ladies (and Gents) will be the question on everyone’s lips very very soon.

The genius, and ruddy gorgeous, Poppy Dinsey has started something, that I predict is going to go viral – it is going to give you and me a whole new, better, alternative to Facebook – none of the crappy, irritating status updates, nope, but still keeping with the same social media aspect. Already famous for her simple but effective WIWT website, she is now giving us all the chance to become style icons. WIWT is simple, it gives you the opportunity to showcase exactly what you’re wearing – literally just that. You upload your photos to the site under your account, and Bob’s your uncle, you are now online. Other users than come along and ‘star’ your outfit if they like it, also allowing comments. Not only do you show off your individual styles, but you can tag the items in your outfit linking them to the brands, there is an Editors choice section, where Poppy picks her favourite outfits out – which could see your very own style getting on the Homepage for all to see… The list is endless.

So why is this perfect? err, well let me tell you. We all love to secretly ‘people watch’ don’t we? and don’t you dare tell me otherwise, it is programmed into all women to scope out, look, and sometimes even judge other women or men’s outfits/looks – well instead of hiding behind dark glasses, Poppy’s website brings you every outfit that you ever wanted to stare at for either the right or wrong reasons. This is the future – tying both the world’s love for all things fashion, and for every one’s roving eye. I have been lucky tryout the trial site and I have been using it for a while now. My Verdict? I haven’t been this obsessive and excited about something since I started really getting into Twitter, and you know ?this is probably better. I love the freedom to express my, sometimes bad, outfits, what I consider to be stylish, but it also allows me to freely pick on other people’s styling and hopefully find new ways of using my already bursting wardrobe.

The full site is due to be launching soon and when it does, I’ll be sure to let you all know. However, the trial version site is on: http://beta.wiwt.com/ where you can fill in and possibly get entered into using the trial site…

Now I cant go showing you too much on here, but keep your eyes peeled people, for it is coming, it is the future.

5 Responses to “Ooooo What are YOU wearing?!”

  1. LaraLainThatsMyName August 14, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Good for Poppy, this sounds fab! Thanks for the heads up, i will def have a peek! X

  2. LaraLainThatsMyName August 14, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Good for Poppy, this sounds fab! Thanks for the heads up, i will def have a peek! X

  3. Sally Todd August 14, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    Love love love this! Might force me to actually think about what to put on rather than grabbing the sad old jeans off the floor….again! The thought of posting onto a website will make me think more about my appearance. This can only be a GOOD thing! Lol Thanks for the heads up!

  4. emilyjayne August 17, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Loving the idea of this!Have registered my details and now nervously awaiting to see if I'm let into the Beta … *chews fingernails*

  5. Duck August 18, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Oh God, another opportunity for me to overexpose myself online…

Leave a comment