Website of The Week: My Vintage.co.uk

18 Aug

It’s not often I pipe on about a website, and it’s even rarer if I mention a website twice. So, for those who (stupidly) missed it first time, this weeks Website of The Week is….. *drum roll* My Vintage.co.uk

Run by the gloriously wonderful kick-ass Mumtrapeneur Emma, My Vintage.co.uk is literally a home from home for everything wonderful and vintage. From the outset, the website is clean, simple and easy to navigate. What I love the most, is the different options Emma has added in order for us mere Vintage mortals,to locate what we want, easily and quickly. I am as shy and scared as they come when it comes buying Vintage and am often lost in a mindfield of, well, a big load of fabric that quite frankly, I would not have a clue as to what was Vintage and what was a load of tat! But imagine my very surprise that nearly everything on My Vintage.co.uk was something that I’d most definitely wear. The descriptions of each item are flawless and the prices are well within everyones budget.

To show you just how simple it is, I have, within 10minutes, come up with three, yes three, outfits for you lovelies,  to show you just how simple this Vintage shopping business is!

*1960’s Orange Waistcoat £22, 1970’s Denim High Waisted Shorts £25, 1970’s Jaeger Neck-tie Blouse £38, Red 1970’s Wedges £30, 1980’s Orange Escada weave bag £90*
*1970’s Burgundy and Gold piping dress £26, 1970’s Gold Tassle Necklace £18, 1980’s Vicki Beth Shoes £36, Gold Drawstring bag £16*
*1980’s Sage Green Pencil Skirt £28, 1980’s Starzewski Cream Blouse £245, 1970’s Lanvin Scarf £160, 1960’s Leather Box Bag £52, 1970’s Russell and Bromley Leather Peeptoes £98*
Tell me these are not simply, absolutely amazing??? Exactly, I thought so. You’re sold right!? I ruddy well am. I finally feel I can access Vintage shopping easily and confidently and not feel like I don’t know what I’m looking for and how the hell I actually wear it! Get yourself over to My Vintage.co.uk to create some absolute fabness in your wardrobe.
Now to save my pennies for that blouse…..

2 Responses to “Website of The Week: My Vintage.co.uk”

  1. Trudi Gibson August 18, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    I love this post! I'm pretty clueless when it comes to vintage, so tend to steer clear. After reading this post I have decided I NEED to have those cream shoes in my life and will be most definitely visiting myvintage in the near future! x

  2. Dexterous DIva August 19, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    OOOOOOH love love ! My favourite is the Cream Blouse. It would be. Bloomin; expensive taste! Nice one Scribs!xx

Leave a comment