Scribbles Views: Summer + Maggie Angus = Viva Del Mar

23 Jan

I’m pretty sure we all remember my post about the eclectic and fun jewellery by Maggie Angus – y’know the ones with the cute rabbit, the cloud and the dancing couple?!?! Yeah, I knew you’d remember! Well Spring-Summer has well and truly arrived at Maggie Angus – I already feel a Pina Colada coming along!

Dive into the sun-soaked beaches of Miami and feel the fun vibrancy of the the Studio 54-ish D.I.S.C.O. I just love love love this new collection – seriously stylish, but it just oozes fun – exactly what the summer should be about! Instantly transporting you to the far-away sea’s, the hot sun beating down on your skin, cocktails by the pool and FUN!

With the collection made predominantly from a classy Gold mirrored and glossy black acrylic – it constitutes not only a classy, mature and ageless style, but also fun fun fun! It’s hard to find my favourite, and you know what? the whole ruddy collection is my favourite – every single item! I’ve decided that I’m going to wear all the rings at once – pile them on every finger and shine away, until the sun goes down! Go check out the new collection:

Coral Branch Necklace – Made out of the statement mirrored gold and glossy black acrylic, this is a real diva-on-fire necklace! I love the way the light will catch on the mirrored part, creating a real glow.
£29.99
Everyone loves a charm bracelet don’t they!?! Four statement discs cascade off this chain, silhouettes of palm trees just sum up every holiday! Team this with more bracelet’s to make it more chunky and show that bling!
£23.99
Glamour personified! These have to be worn in Miami, or Margate for that matter – anywhere that an added bit of glamour is needed! I just love these, you cant beat a statement piece of Ear-Art right?!?!Go from restaurant to the clubs in style!
£18.00
This is the blingiest ring I’ve ever seen…. wow! please, take me to the nearest pool party and I’ll be a happy girly! With a superb contrast between the black and the shiny gold, this is bound to catch everyones eyes.
£15.00
Such a cute necklace, featuring a sailing boat and seagull blissfully floating along the waves. This season’s hot golden mirrored acrylic, hangs individually from a chunky black metal chain. A great nautical look for the summer! Super cute!
£22.99
Making you think of the deep sea…..this is just soooo nice and will definitely go with some of this seasons hot ‘nude’ trends.
£22.99
As you can see, the new collection from Maggie Angue is really eclectic and fun – everything that Summer should be!Go check out the whole collection here I just love Maggie Angus!
Until next time………..

4 Responses to “Scribbles Views: Summer + Maggie Angus = Viva Del Mar”

  1. Jess January 23, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    I love how 'Studio 54' this all is – perfect for the 70s trend! x

  2. daisychain January 23, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    I need the coral necklace!

  3. Victoria January 23, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    WOW! I love Maggie Angus! Her pieces are so quirky and unique. I bought the cloud necklace after seeing you tweet a picture of it and have had a number of people compliment me on it when i'm out. Even had a shop assistant reach over the counter and grab it to take a closer look. A testimant to how eyecatching it is. I have to have that ring and the starfish necklace is soooo cute. Great post!!! xxx

  4. Llara January 23, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    This stuff really is super cute! I've a feeling that a place near me stocks Maggie Angus too…hmm.

Leave a comment